Moon of different phase.

Astrology, Astronomy: Know About It

  • blog
  • 24th Jun, 2021
Moon of different phase.

The Origin & History of Astronomy

Astronomy: People looked up at the heavens a few thousand years ago and strike by the mysteries of planets and stars. They must have felt like magic in the motions of the stars and planets. These gestures got detected and recorded. Solon, the Greek historian, wrote that nine thousand years before his birth, astronomical knowledge got registered. If this is right, for at least 11,000 year’s people involved in astrology. Astrology may be the oldest divination method in the world. It is possible.

Almost every ancient civilization, from Babylon to Egypt and China to Greece, possibly founded in Mesopotamia. Early astrologers observed that most star clusters, known as constellations, traveled together across the sky. Five of the bigger and luminous stars, however, migrated independently. They called them “hiking.” Today, as worlds, we recognize them. They believed these wanderers to be the gods, named Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, and Saturn by astrologers. In 1781 Uranus, in 1846 Neptune and 1930 Pluto got discovered. They also noted the Sun and Moon movements, which contribute to astrology’s knowledge.

The Four Elements

There are four classes of the twelve signs of the zodiac, each with three signs. In astronomy, the four classes are named after the four elements suggested 20400 years ago by the ancient Greek philosopher Empedocles. The building blocks of the universe were supposed to be fire, earth, air, and water. The elements express the essential character of the various signs in fundamental astrology.

  1. Fire is optimistic, determined, energetic, enthusiastic, impulsive, inspiring, brave, strong, passionate, and stimulating.
  2. Earth (Taurus, Mermaid, and Capricorns) is optimistic, practical, disciplined, reliably, and persevering.
  3. Air (Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius) is Air is light-hearted, cheerful, curious, restless, independent, communications, non-practical, fun, intellectual, and efficient, reliable.
  4. Water is caring, forgiving, understanding; mental, imaginative, insightful, and spiritual. + Water (Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces).

The Ascendant

The second main component of a horoscope chart interpretation is the ascendant or rising star. The zodiac appears to be revolving once every 24 hours due to the Earth's rotation on its axis. That means that one of the 12 signs at the time of birth was on the eastern horizon. The Ascendant is this symbol. For example, the sign over the horizon is like your Sun sign if you were born between 4:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. If you were born from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m., your ascendant will be a symbol following your Sun sign immediately.

You and your existence valued by your horoscope sign and your ascendant. They also clarify why it can be entirely different for two people with the same sign. Someone born with a Leo ascendant under the Aries sign would speak openly and enjoy the focus. Another Arian would be slower and more alert with a Pisces ascendant.

The Ten Planets

When they are calculating, astrologers call the Sun and the Moon planets. Of course, they do not really know, but since they affect our lives when looking at a horoscope chart and considering astrology in general, it's useful to perceive them as planets. There are 10 planets: The Sun, The Moon, Mercury, Venus and Mars, Jupiter, and Saturn. Each of these relates to a different side of our personality, according to the fundamentals of astrology.

1. Sun

The Sun gives life, vitality and inspiration, the consciousness of oneself, excitement, and knowledge. However, for both good and ill the warm Sun rays may be used. This generates pride, resentment, selfishness, and selfishness if adversely affected. The Sun refers to awareness.

2. Moon

The Moon symbolizes fertility and refers to sensitivity, creativity, sensations, emotions, and subconsciousness. It also concerns care, household, and household life. People governed by the Moon are emotional, responsive, and transformable. Moon refers to the subconscious mind in mature and fundamental astrology.

3. Mercury

The nervous system and the intellect regulated by Mercury. It refers to self-expression and to other people. Communication, the keyword for Mercury and is therefore linked to rapid thinking, adaptability, eloquence, fast perceptions, and intellect. It also has to do with journeying.

4. Venus

The deity of love and sexuality is Venus. It stands for kindness, sociability, elegance, and the arts. It governs human feelings deepening and deeper like gratitude, passion, and dedication. Venus shares what you want and how you deal with tight ties.

5. Mars

Mars symbolizes the god of war courage, power, courage, determination, and physical drive. It gives the qualities of courage, honesty, stamina, and initiative. Mars exposes your sexuality and power.

6. Jupiter

Old astrologers thought Jupiter to be just the Sun's second. It represents intelligence, modesty, and kindness. Jupiter shows us how we want it. This world always connected with good fortune and good fortune.

7. Saturn

Saturn is the restrained world, and the term Saturn gives its name. It shows our discipline, duty, concentration, and character strength. It provides tiredness, prudence, self-control, and focus. Saturn can be a positive force that allows people to achieve their objectives when harnessed and guided.

8. Uranus

Uranus is transforming and regenerating the earth. Developing new ideas and concepts and creates the highest opportunity for people. It shows imagination, originality, and individuality. It also offers a humanitarian perspective and an interest in metaphysical activities.

9. Neptune

Neptune controls your intimate emotions, your psychic ability, and your sensitivity. Its positive characteristics include receptivity, intuition, spiritual growth, mental vision, and compassion. It demonstrates humane values and spirituality.

10. Pluto

In fundamental astrology, Pluto, the leader of the underworld, represents the unconscious. It shows your ability to improve, regenerate, evolve, heal and learn. Pluton's presence has an effect on generations of people and may influence the world conditions as Pluto takes two hundred and fifty years to orbit the zodiac.